Health Tip: What to Eat When Going
(HealthDay News) -- When a health condition such as Celiac
disease requires a gluten-free diet, you may not be aware of what
is okay to eat.
The U.S. National Library of Medicine mentions these staples of
a gluten-free diet:
- Cereals that don't include barley malt or wheat.
- Vegetables and fruits.
- Fresh fish, poultry and meat that don't include breading or
- Dairy products and milk.
- Beans, corn, rice and potatoes.
Copyright © 2011
. All rights reserved.
Please be aware that this information is provided to supplement the care provided by your physician. It is neither intended nor implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice. CALL YOUR HEALTHCARE PROVIDER IMMEDIATELY IF YOU THINK YOU MAY HAVE A MEDICAL EMERGENCY. Always seek the advice of your physician or other qualified health provider prior to starting any new treatment or with any questions you may have regarding a medical condition.